Connect with us


PL 2023: Faf’s Possession Of Orange Cap, Then There Is A Change In The List Of Purple Cap, See The Latest Condition

IPL 2023: In the 16th season of IPL, the Orange and Purple Cap race continues between the batsmen and the bowlers. In the Orange Cap race, RCB captain Faf du Plessis is number one while Yashasvi Jaiswal of Rajasthan Royals is number two. While the Purple Cap is now held by Mohammed Shami of Gujarat Titans, Tushar Deshpande of Chennai Super Kings is in the second spot.

As the Indian Premier League 2023 progresses, so does the excitement. Meanwhile, the race for orange and purple caps is also going on among batsmen and bowlers. Once in the Orange Cap race, Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Faf du Plessis remains on top, while Yashasvi Jaiswal of Rajasthan Royals remains at number two. At the same time, Devon Conway, Virat Kohli and Rituraj Gaikwad are now at number three, fourth and fifth respectively. While Mohammed Shami of Gujarat is at the top in the Purple Cap race, Tushar Deshpande of Chennai Super Kings is in the second position. Mohammad Siraj is at number three, Rashid Khan at number four and Arshdeep Singh at number five. The battle for the Orange and Purple Cap will continue in the upcoming matches. The thing to be seen will be who will be entitled to these caps at the end of this season.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Table

1Faf du PlessisRoyal Challengers Bangalore9466
2Yashasvi JaiswalRajasthan Royals9428
3Devon ConwayChennai Super Kings9414
4Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore9364
5Rituraj GaikwadChennai Super Kings9354
IPL 2023 Orange Cap Table

Orange Cap was named after Jos Buttler in IPL 2022

In IPL 2022, the Orange Cap was captured by Jose Butler. Butler scored 627 runs. During that time no other batsman was even around him. KL Rahul was number two, who scored 537 runs. After this, Quinton Dickock was in the third position with 502 runs, Faf du Plessis was fourth with 443 runs and David Warner was in the fifth position with 427 runs.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Table                                           

1Mohammed ShamiGujarat Titans917
2Tushar DeshpandeChennai Super Kings917
3Mohammed SirajRoyal Challengers Bangalore915
4Rashid KhanGujarat Titans815
5Arshdeep SinghPunjab Kings915
IPL 2023 Purple Cap Table                                           

Purple Cap was named after Yuzvendra in the last season

Talking about Purple Cap in IPL 2022, Yuzvendra Chahal won the Purple Cap by taking maximum 27 wickets. However, Hasaranga missed out on getting the Purple Cap. Hasaranga took 26 wickets in 2022. He was followed by Kagiso Rabada at the third spot with 23 wickets and young bowler Umran Malik at number four with 22 wickets while chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav was in fifth position with 21 wickets.

Read also RCB vs LSG: What Exactly Happened Between Virat Kohli And Gautam Gambhir?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Comments

Recent Posts