Connect with us


Teams with the longest losing streak in IPL history

In IPL history, these are the teams with the longest losing streaks:

  1. Pune Warriors (11)

Pune Warriors lost 11 games in the 2012 and 2013 IPL seasons. Notably, nine losses for Pune came in 2012 and two in 2013.

  • Delhi Daredevils (11)

Delhi Daredevil’s losing streak started in 2014 with nine consecutive defeats. Delhi’s horrific run continued in 2013 as they failed to win the first two games.

  • Pune Warriors (9)

Pune went winless in nine consecutive games after winning the third match. During the season, four captains changed.

  • Kolkata Knight Riders (9)

Following their first win in the 2009 edition, Kolkata Knight Riders lost nine consecutive matches. However, KKR ended the streak by winning their last two games of the season.

  • Mumbai Indians (8)

Mumbai Indians suffered eight consecutive losses in IPL 2022. MI got off the mark in the ninth match against Rajasthan Royals.

Read also- Online Ticket Booking For Gujarat Titans Vs Mumbai Indians In IPL 2023

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Comments

Recent Posts