Connect with us


Did Dhoni Win The Match By ‘Cheating’? Even The Third Umpire Did Not Pay Attention, CSK Got A Direct Advantage

Did Dhoni Win The Match By 'Cheating'?

Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore were defeated by Chennai Super Kings by eight runs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Saturday. In front of the huge 227 runs target, the Faf du Plessis team stood till the end. About 400 and a half runs were scored in this match. It rained fours and sixes. This match was a call for bowlers.

During this time, a video of Mahendra Singh Dhoni has become quite viral on social media, and some fans even claim Mahi cheated to win the match.

Dinesh Karthik batted on the field. Karthik scored 28 runs in 14 balls in an important inning. During this time, Mahendra Singh Dhoni felt that there was an opportunity to stump. In this Ravindra Jadeja over, Dhoni stumped on the fifth ball without delay. The matter was heard by the third umpire’s court.

Dinesh Karthik’s leg was inside the line during the investigation. This is not possible in such a situation. This is the occasion when Virat’s fans accused Dhoni. As a result of the haste to stump out, some of Dhoni’s gloves came ahead of the wicket. According to the ICC rule, if the wicketkeeper stumps out before the ball reaches behind the wicket, it is a no-ball.

The third umpire paid close attention to the stump out. Karthik was inside, so he was declared not out. The umpire did not notice Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s gloves. If he had done so, it would have been declared no-ball and the RCB team would have got an extra run. In such a close match, this extra run and ball could help RCB.

Read related news Father Son Duo To Play In IPL: Unique Record Recorded In The Name Of Sachin And Arjun Tendulkar

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Comments

Recent Posts